top of page
  • certonart

Corvo Island (Azores) through the rain

Sometimes I have a vague idea of what I want to paint but not exactly a location or mood in mind. On such occasions I like to just go out and see what the day brings me.

With this painting I was in such a mood. So early in the morning I whent to the town of Sta. Cruz on Flores Island to paint the sea. When I got There, the neighboring Island named Corvo island, was veiled by a curtain of rain, which made for a beautiful moody scene.

I used a 21x30 cm canvas,

which I had given a dark grey undertone, this would help me set the tone for the whole painting.

Just when I finished the painting it started to rain, so I was happy to pack up.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2019 by Certon Kisters. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page