top of page
  • certonart

Stormy waves

Updated: Mar 29, 2019


My first blog ever, so bear with me.


Went out hiking to a nearby beach, as the weather was quite stormy and I wanted to paint crashing waves against the shoreline. After about an hour hiking I arrived on the beach, where I saw that there were indeed some pretty big waves. Luckily I found a spot out of the wind from where I could set up my easel. With this painting I wanted to keep it pretty loose so as to give it some of that wild energy of the ocean.

Halfway through I had to move my easel back, as the water level was rising (sometimes while working it's easy to forget to keep an eye out for such things).

On the way back it started raining, but the painting was worth it.





16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2019 by Certon Kisters. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page